Jdmbagirl's Blog

What I Have Learned in this Course | May 3, 2009

Most importantly in this course I have l when I learned to refine my notion of leadership.  Initially when I approached this class I was under the mistaken impression that a leader led people.  What I have learned is that any jerk can lead people.  The essential question for a Kelley to ask is for how long and to what ends does the person lead others? Effective leaders, lasting leaders and good leaders lead others through the methods and ideas we’ve learned here. The result is enduring companies, visions and creations that survive the leader.  Also, the result is confident, happy and effective employees who are capable and prepared to continue without the leader and sustaining the creation or are capable of moving on to other things but are better for it.  Effective leaders make great teams and good enterprises.


Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a comment

About author

I am a joint JD/MBA student who will be graduating soon. I go to school at night and work full time during the day as a paralegal. I have a previous professional life in social services.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds